2020 Annual General Meeting

Since 1983, CASA has grown from a small group of citizens concerned about the increase of homeless families in Mackay, to a multi-program and award-winning agency. In our daily operation, CASA continues to be confronted by individuals and families who are homeless or at risk of homelessness, facing financial difficulty, struggling to meet basic daily needs and needing support. Our statistics for this year indicate that high demand for our services is continuing. We also have a Home Care and an NDIS program that delivers services to frail, aged and younger people with disability to enable them to continue to live independently and provide tenancy and property management for a number of housing programs.

CASA is very fortunate to have a talented and dedicated group of Committee Members who have a passion for improving the lives of others and volunteer their time to support CASA operations. Committee members are elected to positions and provide general control and oversight of the administration, property and funds of the Agency. Last night we held our Annual General Meeting at the Mackay Regional Council Jubilee Centre. The meeting was attended by the Committee members, CASA management and staff and members of the public. Thank you to Mayor Greg Williamson, Councillor Belinda Hassan and Councillor Alison Jones for also attending and showing their ongoing support and commitment to the wellbeing of the Mackay community.

CASA would like to say a huge thank you to outgoing Chairperson, Caitlin Roberts, who is stepping down from her position after 4 years. Caitlin’s leadership has been an inspiration and we are very grateful for her dedication and commitment to remain as a Committee Member. We welcome Onno Van Es as the newly elected Chairperson. Onno has been the Vice-Chairperson for some time and last night was elected as Chairperson. Congratulations and thank you to this amazing and winning combination of Committee Members:

Onno Van Es – Chairperson

Robert Ryan - Vice Chairperson

Barbara Kallio – Secretary

Jane Pott – Treasurer

Caitlin Roberts – Committee Member

Karlee Box – Committee Member

Eleanor Stevens – Committee Member

Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square